International English Language Testing System

The International English Language Testing System, or IELTS™ /ˈaɪ.ɛlts/, is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment and was established in 1989.

IELTS is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian and New Zealand academic institutions, by over 3,000 academic institutions in the United States, and by various professional organisations across the world.


IELTS Test Format

  • Listening Section
  • Reading Section
  • Writing Section
  • Speaking Section
  • Structure
  • Essay Writing
  • Class Based Practice
  • Exam-Oriented Test

(Duration: 6 Weeks)